Counties Manukau - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1996
Colours: Red, White & Black
Main Ground: ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe
President: Kere D Maihi
Chairman: Craig W Carter
CEO: Barton A (Bart) Hoggard



Counties Manukau Rugby Results 1976 - 2017 (PDF)   Updated 12/4/18

Counties M v's Others Stats (PDF)    Updated 12/4/18

Counties M NPC Premiership Statistics 1976 - 2017 (PDF)   Updated 12/4/18

Counties M Non Championship Statistics 1976 - 2017 (PDF)  Updated 12/4/18

Coaches Coaching Records (PDF)    Updated 12/4/18

Since 1976 (the start of the NPC) Counties M has won the competition twice, the last time in 1993. They have also won the Premiership once in 2012.

The most appearances is by Alan Dawson (201) from 1976 - 1989.
The most points scored is by Danny Love (698) from 1993 - 1996.
The most tries scored is by Alan Dawson (59) from 1976 - 1989.

In 2017 Counties M finished 5th in the Mitre 10 Cup Premiership Division round robin series.
The 2018 coach is Darryl Sussua.
The 2018 captain is Sam henwood.
The 2018 squad is: Ah Wong N, Asomua S, Bagshaw S, Daniela L, Fifita S, Fosita L, Furniss S, Hala K, Hyatt D, Laulala L, Laulala N, Leasuasu D, Leger O, Lokotui F, Martin M, Molia S, Nabou S, Nabura T, Nanai-Seturo E, Nginingini S, Pulu T,           Rarasea V, Royal J, Sililoto H, Su'a G, Taulani V, Taumateine J, Te Whata-Colley C, Toma Te A, Tuiloma K, Vaal M, Vaeg C,.

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name Founded   Colours
Ardmore Marist    
Beachlands Maraetai    
Manurewa   Jersey: Green & White hoops Shorts: Green Socks: Green with White top
Onewhero   Jersey: Dark Blue & Black Shorts: Black
Patumahoe   Jersey: Royal Blue with Amber Gold hoops & White collar Shorts: Royal Blue with Amber Gold stripes Socks: Royal Blue with Amber Gold tops
Te Kauwhata   Jersey: Gold, Black with White trim & collar Shorts: Black Socks: Gold
Te Kohanga    
Waiuku   Jersey: Red & Emerald Green hoops Shorts: Emerald Green Socks: Emerald Green with Red tops