North Otago - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1904
Colours: Jersey: Gold with Maroon trim Shorts: Blue Socks: Maroon with Gold stripes
Main Ground: Centennial Park, Oamaru
President: David J  Douglas
Chairman: Warren L Prescott
CEO: Colin S Jackson



North Otago Rugby Results 1976 - 2018 (PDF)   Updated 15/4/19

North Otago v's Others Stats (PDF)               Updated 15/4/19

North Otago NPC/Heartland Statistics 1976 - 2018 (PDF)   Updated 15/4/19

North Otago Non Championship Statistics 1976 - 2018 (PDF)   Updated 15/4/19

Stats & Other Info on Nth Otago players 1976 - 2016 (PDF)      Updated 6/6/17

3 or more tries in same game (PDF)      Updated 15/4/19

Coaches coaching records (PDF)            Updated 15/4/19

Since 1976 (the start of the NPC) North Otago has won the 2nd Division competition once in 2002, finishing 1st, once in the 2nd Division, & four times in the 3rd Division, round robin series. Since the start of the Meads & Lochore Cup competitions it has won the Meads Cup twice, in 2007 & 2010 and the Lochore Cup twice in 2009 & 2016.

The most appearances is by Mike Mavor (123) from 1995 - 2009.
The most points scored is by Paddy Ford (429) from 1964 - 1974.
The most tries scored is by Pila Fifita (39) from 2000 - 2004.

In 2016 North Otago finished 8th in the Heartland competition round robin series and won the final of the Lochore Cup.

The 2017 coach is Nigel Walsh.

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name   Founded   Colours
Athletic Marist    
Old Boys