Mid Canterbury - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1904
Colours: Jersey: Forest Green & Gold Shorts: Forest Green Socks: Forest Green with Gold stripes
Main Ground: Ashburton Showgrounds, Ashburton
President: Mike J Hanham
Chairman: Gerard P Rushton
CEO: Ian J Patterson

Website:                    www.midcanterburyrugby.co.nz


Mid Canterbury Rugby Results 1972 - 2020 (PDF)   Updated 9/8/21

Order of Merit 1972 - 2020 (PDF's)         Updated 9/8/21
50 or more games played
10 or more tries:    scored per game
100 pr more points:    scored per game

Mid Canterbury v's All Others Stats (PDF)           Updated 8/9/20

Mid Canterbury NPC Statistics 1972 - 2020 (PDF)   Updated 9/8/21

Mid Canterbury Non NPC Statistics 1972 - 2020 (PDF)   Updated 9/8/21

Coaches coaching records (PDF)        Updated 9/8/21

The most appearances is by Jon (Jock) Ross (158) from 1970 - 1987.
The most points scored is by A H A Smith (598) from 1955 - 1968.
The most tries scored is by Geoff Bryant (47) from 1968 - 1977.

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name   Founded   Colours
Referees   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Allenton   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Celtic   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Collegiate   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Hampstead   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Methven   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Mt Somers   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Rakaia   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Southern   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Tinwald   Jersey: Shorts: Socks: