Hurricanes - a brief rugby history

Colours: Jersey: Yellow with Black piping Shorts: Black with Yellow stripes Socks: Black with yellow stripes
Home Ground: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
CEO: Avan Lee



Games Results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)          Updated 9/7/19

Overall Statistical Results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)     Updated 9/7/19

Hurricanes v's all other super teams (PDF)     Updated 9/7/19

The most appearances is by T J Perenara (127)
The most points scored is by Beauden Barrett (1238)
The most tries scored is by Christian Cullen (56)

The Hurricanes were formed in 1996. They represent the New Zealand Rugby Provincial Unions of East Coast, Poverty Bay, Hawke's Bay, Wanganui, Manawatu, Wairarapa-Bush, Horowhenua-Kapiti & Wellington.

The 2020 head coach is Jason Holland. He is assisted by Chris Gibbes, Carlos Spencer, Dan Cron & Cory Jane.

Previous head coaches were: Mark Hammett, Colin Cooper, Graham Mourie, Frank Oliver, Chris Boyd & John Plumtree.

The 2020 squad is:

Forwards: Fraser Armstrong; Asafo Aumua; James Blackwell; Dane Coles; Gareth Evans; Alex Fidow; Vaea Fifita; Devan Flanders; Du'Plessis Kirifi; Kane Leaupepe; Tyrel Lomax; Ben May; Liam Mitchell; Xavier Numia; Reed Prinsep; Pouri Rakete-Stones; Ricky Riccitelli; Ardie Savea; Scott Scrafton; Murphy Taramai; Isaia Walker-Leawere.

Backs: Vince Aso; Jordie Barrett; Jackson Garden-Bachop; Wes Goosen; Ben Lam; Ngani Laumape; Jonah Lowe; James Marshall; TJ Perenara; Billy Proctor; Salisi Rayasi; Fletcher Smith; Danny Toala; Jonathan Taumateine; Chase Tiatia; Peter Umaga-Jensen; Kobus van Wyk.

They play 8 Home games against: Sharks; Sunwolves; Blues; Bulls; Highlanders; Chiefs; Crusaders; Waratahs.

They play 8 Away games against: Stormers; Jaquares; Chiefs; Crusaders; Brumbies; Blues; Highlanders; Reds.

They finished in 4th position at the end of the 2019 round-robin stages and lost in a semi-final.

They are 2nd on the New Zealand TAB fixed odds to win the competition @ NZ$5.00