Poverty Bay - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1890
Colours: Jersey: Scarlett with white trim Shorts: White with Scarlett trim Socks: Scarlett with White stripes
Main Ground: Rugby Park, Gisborne
President: Richard W Glover
Chairman: Hayden M Swann
CEO: Josh I Willoughby

Website:                  www.povertybayrugby.co.nz


Poverty Bay Rugby Results 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 22/9/20

Order of Merit 1975 - 2019 (PDF's)                 New 30/9/20
50 or more Games played
10 or more Tries scored: per game
100 or more Points scored: per game

Poverty Bay v's Others Stats (PDF)                 Updated 24/9/20

Poverty Bay NPC/Heartland Statistics 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 22/9/20

Poverty Bay Non Championship Statistics 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 22/9/20

Coaches coaching records (PDF)            Updated 22/9/20

The most appearances is by Sione Ngatu (138) from 2003 - 2016.
The most points scored is by Scott Leighton (791) from 2004 - 2012.
The most tries scored is by P Ransley (35) from 1961 - 1974.

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name   Founded   Colours
Referees   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Horouta   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
HSOB   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Ngatapa   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
OB Marist  1996 Jersey: Light & Dark Blue, Red & White Shorts: White Socks: Red
Pirates   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Waikohu   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Wairoa Athletic   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
YMP   Jersey: Shorts: Socks: