Wellington - a brief rugby history

Founded: 1879
Colours: Jersey: Black & Gold Shorts: White Socks:
Main Ground: Westpac Stadium, Wellington (known as the Cake Tin)
President: Murray P Blandford
Chairman: Iain G Potter
CEO: Matt G Evans

Website:                   www.wrfu.co.nz


Wellington Rugby Results 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 16/5/20

Order of Merit 1975 - 2019 (PDF's)               New 23/5/20
50 or more Games played
10 or more Tries scored: per game

100 or more Points scored: per game

Wellington v's Others (PDF)     Updated 17/5/20

Wellington NPC Championship Cup Statistics 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 16/5/20

Wellington Non Championship Statistics 1975 - 2019 (PDF)   Updated 16/5/20

Wellington B No Championship Statistics 1985 - 2018 (PDF)     Updated 3/5/19

Coaches Coaching records (PDF)      Updated 16/5/20

Since 1976 (the start of the NPC) Wellington has won the competition 5 times, the last time in 2018. Since 1999 they have lost the final 10 times.

Clubs that form the Union are:
Click on the names to access each club's website

Club Name Founded    Colours
Referees   Jersey: Shorts: Socks:
Avalon 1980 Jersey: Maroon & Sky Blue Shorts: Socks:
College OB University 1992 Jersey: Green & White hoops & Black Collar Shorts: Black Socks: Black
Eastbourne 1921 Jersey: Green & Yellow Shorts: Socks:
Hutt OB Marist 1993 Jersey: Red, Emerald Green & White Shorts: Socks:
Johnsonville 1990 Jersey: Dark Blue with Light Blue hoops Shorts: Blue Socks:
Marist St Pats 1971 Jersey: Scarlett Shorts: White Socks:
Northern United 1990 Jersey: Blue & White Shorts: Socks:
Oriental Rongotai 1968 Jersey: Black & White hoops & Gold trim Shorts: Black Socks: Black & White hoops
Paramata/Plimmerton 1959 Jersey: Black, Red & Gold hoops Shorts: Socks:
Petone 1885 Jersey: Navy Blue & White Shorts: Socks:
Poneke 1883 Jersey: Red & Black hoops Shorts: Red Socks: Red & Black hoops
Stokes Valley 1949 Jersey: Red & Gold Shorts: Socks:
Tawa 1947 Jersey: Yellow, Blue & Red Shorts: Socks:
Upper Hutt Rams 2014 Jersey: Maroon, Gold, Orange & Black Shorts: Socks:
Wainuiomata 1946 Jersey: Emerald Green & Black hoops Shorts: Socks:
Wellington 1870 Jersey: Yellow & Black hoops Shorts: Socks:
Western Suburbs 1983 Jersey: Blue, Red & White Shorts: Socks: