Rebels - a brief rugby history

Colours: Jersey: Dark Blue with Red trim Shorts: Dark Blue with Red & White trim Socks: Dark Blue with Red top
Home Ground: AAMI Park, Melbourne
Chairman: Paul Docherty
CEO: Baden Stephenson



Games Results 2011 - 2018 (PDF)        UPDATED 9/1/19

Overall Statistical Results 2011 - 2018 (PDF)      UPDATED 9/1/19

The most appearances is by Laurie Weeks (62)
The most points scored is by Jason Woodward (210)
The most tries scored is by Scott Higginbotham (15)

The Melbourne Rebels were formed in 2011. They represent the Australian Rugby Region of Victoria.

The 2019 head coach is David Wessels. The assistant coaches are Kevin Foote & Shaun Berne.

The 2019 squad is:

Forwards:Ansley Jermaine; Coleman Adam; Cottrell Angus; Daley Ben; Erasmus Mees; Fa'amausili Pone; Faulkner Tetera; Ha'angana Esei; Hardwick Richard; Haylett-Petty Ross; Hosea Trevor; Jeffries Sam; Jones Luke; Leota Robert; Philip Matt; Raisarani Isi; Rangi Anaru; Roach Hugh; Sa'aga Fereti; Talakai Sam; Uelese Jordan; Wilkin Brad.

Backs: Cooper Quade; English Tom; Genia Will; Goddard Harrison; Haylett-Petty Dane; Hodge Reece; Koroibeti Marika; Maddocks Jack; Magnay Campbell; Meakes Billy; Ruru Michael; To'omua Matt; Tuipulotu Sione; Tupou Simisi.

They play 8 Home games against: Highlanders; Brumbies; Sunwolves; Stormers; Reds; Bulls; Waratahs; Chiefs.

They play 8 Away games against: Brumbies; Lions; Sharks; Reds; Waratahs; Hurricanes; Sunwolves; Crusaders.

They finished in 9th position at the end of the 2018 round-robin stages.

They have not finished in the top 6 of the round-robin stages of the Super competition in their 8 years in the competition.

Their average finishing position is 13.00

They are 8th= on the New Zealand TAB fixed odds to win the competition @ NZ$26.00