Reds - a brief rugby history

Colours: Jersey: Red with no collar Shorts: Red Socks: Red
Home Ground: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Chairman: Jeff Miller
CEO: Richard Barker



Games Results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)                Updated  23/6/19

Overall Statistical Results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)        Updated  23/6/19

Reds v's all other super teams (PDF)      Updated 23/6/19

The Reds were formed in 1996. They represent the Australian State of Queensland.

The 2020 head coach is Brad Thorn. he is assisted by Jim McKay, Peter Ryan & Cameron Lilicrap.

The 2020 squad is:

Forwards: Angus Blyth; Sean Farrell; Feao Fotuaika; Harry Hockings; Harry Hoopert; Tom Kibble; Alex Mafi; Fraser McReight; Josh Nasser; Brandon Paenga-Amosa; Izack Rodda; Lukhan Salakala-Loto; Angus Scott-Young; JP Smith; Taniela Tupou; Seru Uru; Harry Wilson; Michael Wood; Liam Wright.

Backs: Jock Campbell; Filipo Daugunu; Chris Feauai-Sautia; Chris Gordon; Jack Hardy; Bryce Hegarty; Isaac Lucas; Scott Malolua; Tate McDermott; James O'Connor; Jordan Petaia; Moses Sorovi; Henry Speight; Hamish Stewart.

They play 8 Home games against: Sunwolves; Sharks; Bulls; Brumbies; Rebels; Highlanders; Waratahs; Hurricanes.

They play 8 Away games against: Brumbies; Lions; Jaquares; Crusaders; Sunwolves; Waratahs; Blues; Rebels.

They finished in 14th position at the end of the 2019 round-robin stages.

They are 14th on the New Zealand TAB fixed odds to win the competition @ NZ$101.00