Waratahs - a brief rugby history

Colours: Jersey: Cambridge Blue Shorts: Oxford Blue Socks: Oxford Blue with Cambridge Blue tops
Home Ground: Sydney Football Stadium, Sydney
Chairman: Roger Davis

Website:        www.waratahs.co.au


Games Results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)            Updated 21/6/19

Overall Statistical results 1996 - 2019 (PDF)        Updated 21/6/19   

Waratahs v's all other super teams (PDF)       Updated 21/6/19

The Waratahs were formed in 1996. They represent the Australian Rugby Region of New South Wales (NSW).

The 2020 head coach is Rob Penney.

The 2020 squad is:

Forwards: Robbie Abel; Joe Cotton; Jack Dempsey; Tetera Faulkner; Charlie Gamble; Damian Fitzpatrick; Ned Hanigan; Jed Holloway; Michael Hooper; Tom Horton; Harry Johnson-Holmes; Ryan McCauley; Rory O'Connor; Tom Robertson; Rob Simmons; Hugh Sinclair; Tom Staniforth; Lachlan Swinton; Pata Tafa; Chris Talakai; Carlo Tezzano; Andrew Tuala; Cody Walker.

Backs: Adam Ashley-Cooper; Kurtley Beale; Cam Clark; Lalakai Foketi; Jake Gordan; Will Harrison; Karmichael Hunt; Mack Mason; Michael McDonald; Tepai Moeroa; Mark Nawaqanitawese; Alex Newsome; Mitch Short; Joey Walton.

They play 8 Home games against: Blues; Lions; Chiefs; Bulls; Sunwolves; Reds; Rebels; Brumbies.

They play 8 Away games against: Crusaders; Rebels; Brumbies; Stormers; Sharks; Sunwolves; Reds; Hurricanes.

They finished in 12th position at the end of the 2019 round-robin stages.

They are 7th= on the New Zealand TAB fixed odds to win the competition @ NZ$26.00